Middle School Science

6th Grade
Objective: I discussed the whole process of their science fair projects. I gave them their due dates that they copied into their agendas. (ex. Part 1 due April 9th). I discussed their material and procedures and the correct way to do them. I also discussed their literature review and research. Students continued to work on their projects.
PASS: All Process Skills
Reflection: I have some students who have really came up with some great ideas for their projects.

7th Grade
Objective: I had about half of each class that did not finish their homework, so the ones who finished got 20 bonus points. They were also able to work on their English portfolios or notecards or they did Study Island. The ones who didn’t finish worked on Monster Genetics the remainder of the hour.
PASS: Reproduction and Heredity, Diversity of Life
Reflection: I probably should not have made it homework but I really don’t give homework very often.

8th Grade
Objective: We discussed the M & M activity from yesterday. We started on squirrel island adaptation project.
PASS: Adaptations
Reflection: none

7th Grade English
Objective: Notecards are due today so the students were little busy bees……I had 3 students who had them finished so they worked on her portfolio.
PASS: The Writing Process, Research
Reflection: Almost all of my students had all 25 notecards today!!!!!!

