Math

Skill/Activity- Today we reviewed for our Chapter 18 test. We practiced adding 3 numbers and I took a grade.

PASS to be listed on Friday.

Language Arts

Focus- Long i spelled y, ie, and igh.

Activities- Today everything was done in whole group. I introduced the phonics concept and they read examples form the board. They practiced phoneme substitution changing vowel sounds in words to the long i sound. I introduced the spelling words for the week and they wrote them in their agenda.  I introduced the robust vocabulary words and we discussed them and used them in sentences. I introduced the high-frequency words and we read our “Getting Started” story. We also read our story, “Blast Off!”. We reviewed the concept of putting things in ABC order, and they did a worksheet.

PASS to be listed on Friday.

